Candidates for AMS 2019 Board Elections Announced

Dates, positions, and meet the candidates.

February 26, 2019.

Learn about the diverse group of esteemed Montessori educators and advocates who are seeking to join the leadership team of our community: We have posted their video messages, personal statements and résumés on our website.

Early voting for our 2019 Board of Directors elections will open March 22, 2019. Regular voting opens March 29, 2019. Voting closes April 12, 2019 (4:00 PM Eastern Time). Only current AMS members may vote.

Coming to The Montessori Event?

New this year! AMS members in attendance at The Montessori Event in Washington, DC, will be able to meet the candidates via an informative forum—Friday, March 22 at 2:30 PM—and vote onsite. 

The Candidates

Board-Nominated Slate

Candidates: Janet Bagby, Geoffrey E. Bishop, and Sharon J. Damore

Professional Directors

Candidates:  Sabrina Binkley, Luz Casquejo Johnston, and Nancy Lindeman

Chair of the Heads of Schools Section

Candidates: Patricia Colby and Debbie Senoff-Langford

Chair of the Teachers Section

Candidates: Paola Cabassa and Candace Proctor